fbpx

Mixed Media Mad Mashup  DELIGHT

Mixed Media Workshop * LIFETIME Access

Welcome to the  Mixed Media Mad Mashup DELIGHT Workshop!

Below is a schedule of events for the LIVE Workshop.   All presentations will take place LIVE on the FACEBOOK GROUP. Click HERE to go there now!

JOIN the FACEBOOK GROUP for LIVE BROADCASTS!

SCHEDULE of EVENTS!

Below is the schedule of events for our LIVE Mixed Media Mad Mashup – DELIGHT Workshop! You can also download a PDF printable version here

Friday Evening, September 6, 2019

  • Beach Scene Collage (Sharen Harris)
    6:00pm EDT 5:00pm CDT 4:00pm MDT 3:00pm PDT
  • Quirky Cats (Serena Webber)
    7:00pm EDT 6:00pm CDT 5:00pm MDT 4:00pm PDT
  • Contemporary Collage (Jane Monteith)
    8:00pm EDT 7:00pm CDT 6:00pm MDT 5:00pm PDT
  • Festive Gathering (Francine Dufour Jones)
    9:00pm EDT 8:00pm CDT 7:00pm MDT 6:00pm PDT

Saturday, September 7, 2019

  • Full Circle (Nancy Curry)
    10:00am EDT 9:00am CDT 8:00am MDT 7:00am PDT
  • Mixed Media Music (Laurie Williams)
    11:00am EDT 10:00am CDT 9:00am MDT 8:00am PDT
  • Mixed Media Magnets (Linda Crocco)
    12:00pm 11:00am CDT 10:00am CDT 9:00am PDT
  • 3D Mixed Media Blooms (Laurie Williams)
    1:00pm EDT 12:00pm CDT 11:00am MDT 10:00am PDT

Meet the Collaborators

Nancy Curry

Nancy Curry has been a working artist, instructor, designer and author for almost twenty years. Her print media work for industry magazines, her own F&W book, Texture Effects for Rubber Stamping, and large body of mixed media work clearly show the melding of whimsy, elegance and curiosity, and her workshops suggest a playful and spontaneous nature as well. Her easily recognizable style has evolved and matured, yet is timeless in its use of varied applications of media. The results are pieces containing both visual and tactile textures that combine for rich and unique compositions. Nancy lives and creates in a St. Louis suburb with her husband and two standard poodles, affectionately called sous artistes.

Website:          http://www.nancycurry.com
Social Media:  http://www.instagram.com/nancycurryart
http://www.facebook.com/nancycurryart
Newsletter:      https://mailchi.mp/be4a961db1f2/nancycurryart
Etsy:                https://www.etsy.com/shop/NancyCurryArt

Sharen AK Harris

Sharen AK Harris was born an artist in Lynn Ma 1953. After living on the North Shore of Boston and her love of the sea and clipper ships, influenced her to do Scrimshaw on Ivory during her teen years. Later she did many murals in municipal buildings in MA.  Sharen is a self-taught artist for the most part but was influenced by outstanding art instructors throughout her life. Sharen received her certification with the National Society of Decorative Painters.  Studies included classes in Portugal and France in 2007. Sharen is proficient in several mediums and uses each skillfully to achieve the poetic romanticism which she is known for. 

“My painting reflect my life and the world around me. I try to stimulate the senses of the viewer with every stroke. I want the viewer to almost taste my luscious fruit, smell my flowers, feel the heat of the day or the cold of the arctic winds. There is no limit or boundaries to what I paint.”

Harris teaches workshops and demonstrate thought the US for Tim Holtz and Ranger Company teaching new artist the magic of alcohol ink. Sharen has a studio is in Arizona where she paints the great works of art.  Massachusetts is close to her heart. She loves painting fall colors so special to New England. 

Featured  

  • Decorative Artist Workbook Magazine
  • Tole World Magazine
  • Decorative Painter Magazine
  • Art Materials Magazine 
  • Featured Artist on Channel 2
  • Agawam Historical Museum
  • Alaska Fish & Game Collection
  • Alaska Borough Art Collection
  • The White House, Washington, D.C. 1994
  • Federal Building Holyoke, MA

Visit Sharen’s website at http://sharenakharris.com/

Francine Dufour Jones

Hi, my name is Francine Dufour Jones.

I grew up traveling as my dad was in the Air Force. I feel fortunate to have lived in many places and experience different cultures. I continued to travel working for American Airlines for many years. I finally settled down in beautiful Alaska with the love of my life Ken, and our dog Buddy.

I am a professional artist and instructor. My art has been in galleries in Hawaii, Laguna Beach, Ca. Vista CA, Anchorage and Girdwood Alaska.  I owned the “Art Spirit Gallery” for years in Laguna Beach on “Gallery Row” I later decided it takes a lot of time and effort to run a gallery and I would rather be painting.

I teach many in-person classes and workshops. I also teach online. I have had an online silk painting course for around 16 years, I have an alcohol ink on going online course, and I am currently developing classes in other art forms and mixed media. I am a Marabu Artist Educator. I am a Founding Contributor for the Alcohol Ink Community.

I think my travels have influence me on the fact that I love many forms of art. I come from an artist family and have been an artist my entire life. I am classically trained in art starting from the basic building blocks. The basic art fundamentals translate into any medium.

I love to experiment with different mediums and see how I can learn and relate each to one another. Some of the mediums that have enchanted me are:  oils, watercolor, acrylics, alcohol inks, silk painting, digital painting, various mixed media products, pastels, pen and ink.

I enjoy sharing what I have learned and new techniques. I am continually taking classes and giving classes. I am so amazed and thankful for the wonderful artists and students I have met along the way who are willing to share their tips and art. I am grateful for the time we live in and how the Internet has made the world a small place. I am in awe of the technology that allows us to communicate with each other. There is instant translation so that language is no longer a barrier. Wow…. what magic! 

To see my other art and paintings online go to https://artbyfrancine.com
To view more about alcohol inks please visit: https://alcoholinktips.com
To view more about silk painting go to: https://silkpaintingtips.com

Jane Monteith

Jane Monteith has been working as an artist for over 10+ years. Originally from England, she moved to Canada in 1981. While she took advertising and marketing in college, she changed direction to pursue her passion for art as a career in her thirties. A self-taught artist, she began working with screening inks and painting school mascot designs on vinyl mats for hundreds of schools across Ontario. Jane found and started working with alcohol ink several years ago when she realized they offered the same colour vibrancy as screening inks. She is an International selling artist and works full-time creating colourful contemporary designs and sharing knowledge through her YouTube Channel.

Jane’s Websites

Serena Webber

I started working seriously with Alcohol Inks in 2017, focusing on abstracts. I worked intensely with them, experimenting with every style and brand I could get my hands on. In 2018 I launched a Youtube channel dedicated exclusively to Alcohol Inks after seeing how many questions other Alcohol Ink artists had about the inks, such as what brands of alcohol inks are out there, where to buy, how do metallics work. Many of these artists didn’t have the resources or funds to pay for an in-depth course, so I decided to teach other artists the basics of alcohol inks (primarily through comparison and tutorial videos) on Youtube, which would make the knowledge free for anyone.  The channel has proven quite popular and is rapidly growing, reaching close to 1000 subscribers in the first 4 months of launching! You can subscribe to my Youtube Channel here

I’m originally from Montreal, and currently live in Edmonton, Alberta (Canada) with my husband Lorne and my naughty black Cornish Rex cat, Cassini (who sometimes makes uninvited guest appearances in my videos).

Serena’s Website
https://www.serenawebber.com

Laurie “Trumpet” Williams

Founder, Alcohol Ink Art Community & Mixed Media Mad
Alcohol Ink Artist & Digital Marketing Consultant

My name is Laurie Williams. I’m an alcohol ink and mixed media artist who enjoys helping fellow artists learn, grow and prosper in their art fields.   I’ve always been the creative type, dabbling in everything from architectural drawings to polymer clay beads to alcohol ink and mixed media.  I just love to create things that are different and unique.  I was a trumpet player for over ten years back in high school and collage, hence the nick-name “Trumpet”.  

I’m a mother to two amazing daughters and a wife to a very supportive and caring husband. I’m so fortunate that God has blessed me with such a wonderful family.  By trade, I’m an Internet marketer and graphic designer.  In 2002, after the birth of my oldest daughter, I decided to venture on my own and start Trumpet Marketing, a branding, design and marketing company. I love this line of work because every project is creative, unique and different… keeping it interesting and fun.   

Laurie’s Websites

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Mixed Media Mad

Latest posts by Mixed Media Mad (see all)